Ramble: finals, studying, weight training and other exciting news

This is probably really bad of me…but I really should be studying for finals. Especially for math, since I always consider myself horrible at it…but because I’m good at hiding from my friends and family my struggles with it (they just think i complain just to complain…not that I’m struggling for real), no one is really taking my studying seriously.

Which pretty darn sucks.

But then, it’s my fault for making so many excuses. Like: I need to update my blog (heh) or I “need” to check what’s the lowest score I can get on my math final and still pass the class (that way I know how much/hard I need to study).

I bet this won’t come to any surprise by now about how excited I am that I only need ONE year of math in college and then…no more math. FOREVER. 🙂

So, anyways, studying. I actually don’t do it very often. And if I do, it’s mostly for science or history. I can never figure out how to study for math and english is easy for me.

Oh, did I tell you guys that I bench pressed 95 pounds during my weights class today? Yup. Exciting news, right there.

Oh, and that my school’s yearbook is officially out.

Oh, and that I’ll be graduating in three school days.

And, this weekend, I’m visiting a friend I haven’t seen since the 4th grade. He moved to Hawaii, and this weekend, he’s down visiting Cali. So, after years, I get to see him again!

Sooooo….yup. YAY!

I can’t wait util it’s summer vacation. GO SUMMER.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. i am not dusty
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 22:30:50

    Wow,90 pounds? No, 95 pounds. Nice that’s relly good to lift that when that’s probably allyou weigh. Speaking of weight, my buddy’s girl friend weighs 1 pound more than he does. And she’s not fat. He hates that.
    YEAH! SUMMER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Monica "Choppy" Nguyen
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 15:24:47

    @i am not dusty yup. It’s pretty boss. I feel that now that i don’t have weights anymore…I’ll lose all the muscle strength I worked hard to gain. haha. Oh well…means I’m going to have to get a gym membership now. darn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

