Hi, my name is Monica. And I’m a versatile blogger.

To think that after spending the whole day volunteering all day at KidsFest, waving signs while dancing to Lady GaGa with my friends, and braving the cold and rain to see the dance class I used to be in perform, to see that I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger award by Sonia? Pretty awesome stuff.

So here’s the deal: after checking out Sonia’s blog, I realized there are two things I need to do to accept this award:

1) admit 7 random things about myself
2) pick 5 other people to give this award to.

So…okie doki. Here I go then. 🙂

Seven Random Things About Me

1) I think it’s fun to use pick up lines on my friends. Just because it’s funny to see their reaction. And because when I do it, it’s pretty realistic (I still get embaressed after saying the lines; I’m blushing like mad) so my friends are forever flustered by what I say.
2) I like to carry around my big stuff animal to track events. It sort of became the team mascot between my friends, since it’s green and yellow (my school’s colors). It’s so ugly, it’s kind of cute.
3) I’m graduating high school as a 17 year old. In a week. BOOYA.
4) I’m often told I look like a middle school kid without my glasses, but when I DO wear my glasses, I look like an english major college student.
5) I’m pretty innocent. My sister tricked me once in the car, saying the car isn’t heating up because all the heat was defrosting the windows…in which case I touched the windows to see if it was true. She was laughing like crazy in the back seat.
6) I have no sense of directions. A bad thing when I’m running out of time and really need to meet up with someone. A good thing when I’m by myself and want to explore the world around me.
7) I have a pet elephant. Ok…not a real one. It’s this really big stuffed animal one that I got at a garage sale. It’s really cute and I’m able to sit on it which makes for an epic time when reaching homework deadlines.

Okay…I don’t know if that’s random or not, but there you go!

Now for the nomination of other blogs for the Versatile Blogger Award:

I haven’t been around in the blogging world for very long, but here are the people I talk to/stalk that are amazing (not all are writing blogs). 🙂

Dramabeans

LetTheWordsFlow

YA Highway

Terribleminds

the strangest situation

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dustin
    May 31, 2011 @ 10:24:09

    Something random about myself…. I sometimes try to do pushups on one finger. (Did I already post that?)

    Reply

  2. dustin
    May 31, 2011 @ 23:14:38

    Waving signs while dancing to Lady Gaga. That’s realy funny sounding. What kind of dance class were you in?

    Reply

  3. Monica "Choppy" Nguyen
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 15:25:58

    @dustin ppushups with one finger? hard. haha and ummmmm I was in tihitian dance classes before, but for the sign waving I was pretty much just hoping around and doing whatever. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

