Microsoft Word Shortcuts + Anti-Procastination tricks = Happy Writers

picture fromhttp://1.bp.blogspot.com/-vM_w-IaNZEQ/TaRd-7Sb89I/AAAAAAAAARk/K_CZZIV5dCQ/s1600/Hungry-LazyDilemma.png

Don’t let the above picture be you when it comes to your writing!

 

I realized something: I’m actually not that lazy.

Okay, okay. I know…shocking. But I think that’s going to change soon. Why?

Because when I’m typing my MS (aka “Manuscript”- darn, should have put this in the vocab post I wrote), I was doing everything from actually spelling out the full character’s name or whatever, and boy was it a pain to do. It wasn’t until I found this niffy blog that I found out that I was actually doing it the hard way.

Microsoft shortcuts? Seriously? Bring it on.

Because The Intern did a good job explaining it as is, I’ll just give you guys the link. (Sorry, I don’t know how to do that clicky thing that would just pop the link up…but still, check it out.)

http://internspills.blogspot.com/2011/04/7-mindblowing-microsoft-word-tricks.html

Also, to go along with what Vicky had said about procrastination, I also came across another niffy blog post that just might help you keep your butt on the chair and your fingers flying across the keyboard! (As you could tell, I’ve been procrastinating with reading blog posts. Haha.)

http://rapidprogressive.wordpress.com/2011/04/25/lets-talk-about-it-later/

Let me know if any of this is helpful and if one of those procrastination tricks actually work for you. And if you’re still having trouble going through your writing hurdle, feel free to hit me up on wattpad, fictionpress, or email me! I may or may not be of much help, but just releasing some built up stress just might do the trick.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dustin
    May 09, 2011 @ 20:28:23

    Hey, Monica! Damn. None of them worked for me. I’ve been doing most of my writing in a dark corner of the library on paper. I keep falling asleep though. Any advice for staying awake?

    Reply

  2. Monica "Choppy" Nguyen
    May 11, 2011 @ 18:45:44

    Mmmm…staying awake? Drown yourself in ice water. That’s for sure to wake you up. 😉

    In seriousness, maybe try doing some exercise in between writing. Getting up and moving around a bit will wake you up. Oh, and instead of staying in the dark corner of the library, go near the windows. Sun power will keep you awake. Just…you know…don’t get distracted by an animal crossing the road or something. Like I do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

